Jared Orsi and Sarah Payne Win Teaching Awards in 2017

History faculty are recognized by the administration, colleagues, and students in the College of Liberal Arts Jared Orsi received the Ann Gill Excellence in Teaching Award. This is a prestigious award in CSU’s College of Liberal Arts. It was created to recognize faculty members who are instrumental in students becoming life-long learners, critical and creative […]

CSU faculty writing history of the modern U.S. Forest Service

Two Colorado State University faculty members have received a four-year, $200,000 grant to write an updated history of the U.S. Forest Service. Leisl Carr Childers Michael Childers and Leisl Carr Childers are assistant professors in the Department of History who left the University of Northern Iowa in 2018 to join CSU’s Public Lands History Center. […]

Dr. Deborah Yalen wins NEH Fellowship

Associate Professor Deborah Yalen has been awarded a National Endowment for the Humanities Fellowship for University Teachers for the 2017 academic year. Funding will support Dr. Yalen’s own scholarly contribution to an international research project entitled “Ideologies on Display: Jewish Ethnography in the Age of Lenin and Stalin.” This project explores the role of ethnographers in documenting the […]